▷ WhatsApp: you can continue using the app without accepting the terms of use

 

WhatsApp: you can continue using the app without accepting the terms of use

WhatsApp is the most consumed instant messaging application in the world and has fallen into a costly conflict. Due to the obligation of the company to accept the terms of use, some users migrated to other applications.

Facebook has the right to continue to consider its privacy policy and respond to user dissatisfaction with the latest changes, and the platform is preparing for a new update of conditions.

In it, it will announce to customers that they will be able to communicate with family and friends using messaging applications as usual without sharing their details with the company, which is exactly the change that Mark Zuckerberg's company is looking for.

However, those who choose this option will not be able to use WhatsApp to communicate with companies that use Facebook services.

WhatsApp, like Facebook and Instagram, has allowed companies to use its platform to communicate with customers.

Now, according to information from WABetaInfo, this indicates that the changes will be implemented through future updates, which will no longer be possible if the user does not "click" on the "accept" option in the new conditions.

The app has over 2 billion users, and the app has been changing its policy regarding the disclosure of customers' personal data to the company.

Initially, the request indicated that they had to be accepted to continue using the service, and even established a deadline for accepting changes: May 25.

 That same day, WhatsApp confirmed that those accounts that did not accept the new conditions would lose the basic functions of the application, with the aim of rendering their accounts obsolete.

"Given the recent discussion with various authorities and privacy experts, we want to make it clear that we currently have no plans to limit the functionality of WhatsApp for those who have not yet accepted the update".

"Instead, we will continue to remind users of the update from time to time, as well as when people choose to use relevant optional features, such as contacting a company that is supported by Facebook," WhatsApp explained in a statement.

The message that users will see when they start chatting with their company account in the next update is the following: "Chat with this company. WhatsApp has recently updated its terms and privacy policies.

This company uses a secure service of the Facebook company to manage the chats. To chat with this company, check and accept the WhatsApp update.

Previous Post Next Post